top of page


FCSO: Strauss, Copland, Schumann & Gregory
FCSO: Strauss, Copland, Schumann & Gregory

Sat, 18 Sept



FCSO: Strauss, Copland, Schumann & Gregory

Fortismere Community Symphony Orchestra perform Copland's Fanfare for the Common Man, Schumann's Cello Concerto, R. Strauss's Death and Transfiguration, and a new commission for the orchestra: Thomas Gregory's Ulvshale Strand.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

18 Sept 2021, 19:30

London, London N10 2DG, UK

About The Event

Doors will open at 7pm

Concert Programme

Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man

Schumann: Cello Concerto

Gregory: Ulvshale Strand

R. Strauss: Death and Transfiguration

Solo Haru Ogiwara

Musical Director Thomas Gregory

Leader Sam Alberman

For more information or to join Fortismere Community Symphony Orchestra, email


Whilst restrictions have been lifted, we will continue with a number of measures at our indoor venue including: socially distanced seating, face coverings for staff (and the strong recommendation that audiences wear face coverings during their visit), enhanced cleaning, paperless and cashless systems, and multiple hand sanitiser stations .


  • Standard

    Sale ended
  • Concession

    Sale ended
  • Under-12

    Sale ended



Share This Event

bottom of page