Join In with Orchestra

Fortismere Community Symphony orchestra brings players of all ages together to create high-calibre music in a friendly and collaborative environment. The orchestra includes students, parents and teachers from Fortismere School, as well as members of the wider community of musicians in North London. We focus on large-scale works, as well as playing with well-renowned soloists from around the world. We suggest a minimum level of Grade 7 or some ensemble experience. If you are interested in getting involved, contact fmcinfo@fortismere.org.uk

We rehearse 7-9pm on Tuesday in Fortismere School. For term dates, see below, or get in touch to join.

FCSO 25.11.17.jpg

A message from Thomas Gregory, Musical Director:

Dear FCSO members, welcome back!

Congratulations on a terrific autumn sell-out concert! Fantastic playing from all.

Here is our spring schedule:

CONCERT on 26th March 2022, 7:30pm at St. Andrew’s Church, N10 2DD.

Farrenc Overture No. 1

Bruch Concerto for Clarinet and Viola

Sibelius Symphony No. 5

Rehearsal Schedule / Term Dates:

Tue 11 Jan • 7-pm 

Tue 18 Jan • 7-9pm

Fri 25 Jan • 7-9pm

Tue 1 Feb • 7-9pm

Tue 8 Feb • 7-9pm

Tue 15 Feb •No Rehearsal

Tue 22 Feb • 7-9pm

Tue 1 Mar • 7-9pm

Tue 8 Mar • 7-9pm

Tue 15 Mar • 7-9pm

Tue 22 Mar • 7-9pm

Sat 26 Mar • 2.30pm Rehearsal • 7.30pm Concert

Past Concerts

Thomas Gregory

Community Symphony Orchestra Musical Director

Thomas Gregory studied at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in his hometown London. From then he received a fellowship to continue his studies at the University of Michigan, completing both a Masters and Specialist degree in cello performance studying with the eminent Danish Cellist Erling Bløndal Bengtsson. Thomas performs regularly as soloist with an extensive knowledge of the solo repertoire.  As a member of the Marmara Piano Trio, he performs regular concerts throughout the year. 

TomQUICK2-e1521184663537.jpg